Congratulations to our 2023 Award Winners!

2023 Award Recipients

Please join us in celebrating our 2023 OBI award recipients!

OBI recognized ten of our hospital partners for their dedication, commitment, and hard work at the Fall 2023 OBI Semiannual Meeting, held in Grand Rapids, MI on November 10, 2023.

NTSV Cesarean Champion Award

Awarded to hospitals that had a 2023 Cesarean OE ratio <0.9, and SMM and SNM rates below the collaborative average.
  • DMC Huron Valley Sinai Hospital
  • Bronson Methodist Hospital
  • Trinity Health Oakland Hospital
  • Trinity Health Ann Arbor Hospital

Cesarean Quality & Sustainability Award

Awarded to hospitals that had a downward shift in their cesarean rate.
  • Henry Ford West Bloomfield Hospital
  • Corewell Health Dearborn Hospital

Safe Reduction of NTSV Cesarean Award

Awarded to hospitals whose cesarean rates decreased >5% from 2022 to 2023 without an increase in SMM and SNM rates.
  • Henry Ford Hospital
  • Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital
  • Munson Healthcare Grayling Hospital
  • MyMichigan Medical Center Sault